auglenny – introduction JUL6 picutres

Hey!

I’m auglenny. Born December ’92 (18 years old). I’m suffering from a mild frontal recession at temples and a rapidly thinning vertex. I started taking spironolactone on JUL the 1st. Took 25mg the first day, and have been taking 50mg since the second one.

Let’s cut straight to the chase – let’s see the pictures.

Click at any of them to see it in full size.

Notice sparse hair along the hairline.

Left temple. If you zoom in you can see miniaturized hairs.

Right temple. If you zoom in you can see miniaturized hairs.

Hair parted in the middle.

Hair at vertex combed vertically.

I have a few more pictures but those are the most important. Also I store them on my computer in a uncompressed format so I can analyse them in even more detail. But so far it’s not practical nor necessary to upload them.

Below is a picture of my temple. I circled miniaturized hairs that lie the furthest from the temple’s corner and drew a red line that based on those miniaturized hairs depicts how much regrowth is possible.

expected regrowth(click to see)

So far it looks like shed has already been reduced, but I will wait for a few more days to make it official. If it has indeed them I’m fairly confident I should be able to show you those miniaturized hairs maturing (most likely starting at the corner) in the next 2 months or so.

Unfortunately I have not been able to obtain my blood tests yet. I will have them done in the coming week.

I plan to take the next batch of pictures and retake my blood tests in late September.

Some people are wondering about the diuretic and blood pressure reducing effects of spironolactone. In my case they are non existent to very mild at best.I regularly measure my blood pressure and have not noticed any notable drop, although please note that my BP is naturally very low at values averaging around 85/55 so there’s not that much space to go lower. Water retention does not seem to be overly affected either. It only seems like the rate at which water leaves my body during the day is faster, but the total amount of water is exactly the same as before. I am able to come to that conclusion because I accurately measure my weight everyday at exact same conditions and have not noticed any change in weight whatsoever, so the total water retention could not have changed.

Of course I will keep you updated if anything worth mentioning happens so keep checking out the blog.

About auglenny

Myself.
This entry was posted in auglenny. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment