Hairlinewoes now on 75 mg of oral spiro and off fin entirely

I am now taking 75 mg of oral spiro daily. November 4 was the two month mark and so I upped my does. I am taking it twice a day (50 mg once and 25 mg the other). Thus far I have no results to report back. MY acne is better but not cleared up like I hoped it would be. I may be growing some more peach fuzz in my hairline corners, but probably nothing that means anything yet. I have been off minoxidil for about 15 weeks and did not lose any of my tiny hairs on my hairline so I think, at this point, I can breathe a sigh of relief and resat assured that my hair was not dependent on minoxidil. I’m free and clear of the stuff and, in another month, I can say this with absolute certainty if nothing bad happens.

I also want to mention that I have been off fin for several weeks now. I don’t feel as if I need it. I’m focusing only on oral spiro. I sort of have mpb but, at the same time, I kind of don’t. As with almost everything else about me, my hair situation is just odd.

By the way, check out my forum. if anyone is interested let me know and I will purge it of the spammers and we can get started. I just need like two other people to start! Thanks.

This entry was posted in General, Progress, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hairlinewoes now on 75 mg of oral spiro and off fin entirely

  1. Highgarden says:

    Hey, HLW! It’s good that you haven’t lost anything after quitting finasteride and minox. If you want, you can follow my report on spiro usage on HLT. Good luck and, obviously, keep us updated!

  2. Jay says:

    How’s your fertility? Are you still able to have kids or you’re not bothered?

  3. Jay says:

    Thanks for the honest reply. Any chance you (or any other members on here) can get a fertility test when they next visit the doctors? This is a big issue for me, not in the short term but long term.

  4. Jay says:

    Thanks hairlinewoes. Wow, so you’d rather be infertile but with more hairline? What if spiro doesn’t grow back your hairline but still makes you infertile?

Leave a comment